Why and How to Drink More Water

Water – it’s necessary for our survival. Our bodies use water “in all its cells, organs, and tissues to help regulate its temperature and maintain other bodily functions.” Throughout our daily lives, we are constantly losing water, so it is important for us to rehydrate. You’ll find a list of benefits within my video!

I aim for about 1-2 gallons a day. I know, that seems like a lot! But trust me, I never used to drink that much before. I would be lucky to even drink two cups a day. It wasn’t easy to bring up the consumption but over time, I’ve found ways that have worked for me to make it happen. You can either develop a habit, make water more “tasty,” eat more water-rich foods, etc.

Here’s one of my biggest tips – drink water that actually tastes good. This will make it much easier for you and water will become your best friend. If you find that you’re currently drinking Arrowhead water…… do yourself a favor and stop. I promise you it’s the worst-tasting one of them all!

If you have any tips to share or questions to ask, please leave a comment below or within my YouTube video!

Follow me for some tips, motivation, and recipes!

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

